« Berkeley City Council to send letter to Marine Corps; they are "uninvited and unwelcome intruders" | Main | Germany rejects urgent call for combat troops in Afghanistan »

February 01, 2008

Al-Qaida web site hosted by CrystalTech Web Hosting Inc. in Phoenix

I just wrote a post about this company who hosted an Islamic forum a few days ago. It's possible this is the same site.  The president of this web company said they had no idea what was on the site because it was in Arabic.  What a dumb-ass lame excuse.  There are translation software programs which are easy to use.

Every web-hosting company has a duty to make sure they are not aiding the enemy.

A Web site used by al-Qaida to recruit car bombers, encourage war on the West and provide a forum for Islamic militants went online from Phoenix this week.

The site, a well-known and popular forum for Islamic terrorists and their sympathizers, was the first to report the death of senior al-Qaida leader Abu Laith al-Libi in Pakistan this week.

The north Phoenix company hosting the site took it down Wednesday, just hours after being contacted by The Arizona Republic.

The Web site, www.ek-is.org, facilitates discussions on weapons, explosives and propaganda and often serves as a question-and-answer center for terrorists, a review of the Web site shows.

Bob Cichon, president of Phoenix-based CrystalTech Web Hosting Inc., said he was unaware of the site's content when his company posted it earlier this week. He said his company, which hosts thousands of Web sites, has no association with extremists or terrorists.

We are Americans," he said, adding that his staff had no way to research the Web site because it was in Arabic. "The site is down now."

The incident reflects a recent push by al-Qaida and other terrorist groups to spread their message, often using Internet hosts in the United States. Although private companies can refuse to host any Web site, they often do little to monitor their sites' content.

Cichon said the site was sold to CrystalTech by another company. Computer records show the domain name is owned by a person using the address of another Web-hosting company in California. The company, Dynadot in Palo Alto, declined to provide any information about the person.
Source

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00e00986be4d883300e5500d46778833

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Al-Qaida web site hosted by CrystalTech Web Hosting Inc. in Phoenix :

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Action Alerts America!

Learning more about Islam

Governor's Ethnic American Advisory Council

Oklahoma's Fight to Protect its Citizens


Powered by Rollyo

Contact me

  • ztruth@ymail.com

    Do you want to receive one daily email with summarizes of my posts? Sign up below:

Your email address:


Powered by FeedBlitz

Blog powered by TypePad
Member since 06/2007

Reaching more readers

  • View blog authority

    Add to Technorati Favorites

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Voice your concerns

    • _____

      Find your local media:

      Contact the Media

    zTruth on YouTube

    AddThis Social Bookmark Button